The PTRC is monitoring COVID-19 and incorporating operational modifications as needed to protect the citizens we serve, our members, our partners, and our staff.  Our office will re-open on Monday, May 18th to staff, however, the office is still closed to visitors without a prior appointment.   Where applicable, meetings will continue to be held via teleconference. Staff will be available via phone and email. More

About the Association



The Upper Cape Fear River Basin Association (UCFRBA)  is comprised of 18 local governments and industries that use the Upper Cape Fear for water supply or treating and discharging wastewater. These voting members include: 

  • Arclin
  • City of Asheboro
  • City of Burlington
  • Town of Cary
  • City of Durham
  • City of Graham
  • City of Greensboro
  • City of High Point
  • City of Mebane
  • Orange Water and Sewer Authority (OWASA)
  • Pilgrim's Pride Corporation
  • Town of Pittsboro
  • Town of Ramseur
  • City of Sanford
  • Town of Siler City
  • Town of Star

Organizational Structure

The UCFRBA is governed by a Board of Directors, which is composed of its 18 corporate members. Each corporate member is afforded one vote and has the authority to appoint one Director and one Alternate Director to the Board of Directors. 

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is responsible for providing the Board of Directors with assistance and recommendations concerning the development of proposed annual work programs, specific project plans, and alternative funding sources and strategies. 


Board Chair: Michael Rhoney, City of Asheboro
Board Vice-Chair:               Charles Cocker, City of Durham
TAC Chair:  Alicia Goots, City of Greensboro
TAC Vice-Chair: VACANT

Meeting Schedule

The UCFRBA typically hosts two Board of Directors meetings per year in January and July. When possible, these are coordinated with the Technical Advisory Committee meetings, which are held quarterly, usually on the fourth Tuesday of the month from 9:30-11:00am at the Mebane Arts and Community Center.  

QA/QC Subcommittee 

The Quality Assurance/Quality Control Subcommittee reviews monthly data and ensures that data are accurate and reliable. The following are members of the QA/QC Subcommittee:

Dawn Molnar, QA/QC Chair City of High Point                                                
Elaine Sellars City of High Point
Alicia Goots City of Greensboro
Martie Groome City of Greensboro
Glenn McGirt City of Burlington
Kris Pawlak Meritech, Inc
Cameron Colvin, Staff Support PTRC


Administrative Support

The Triangle J Council of Governments (TJCOG) and Piedmont Triad Regional Council (PTRC) provide joint administrative staff support for the UCFRBA. Please feel free to contact them with any questions regarding the UCFRBA.

 ptrc_logoTJCOG Logo