Davie County Comprehensive Plan

Davie County seal

PTRC began work in November 2017 to create the Davie County Comprehensive Plan.  This planning process will assess existing land development conditions, economic and population growth factors, providing recommendations and action steps to address future County growth through the year 2035.

Meetings

Meeting  Date/Time/Location Materials
1) Steering Committee 12/07/17 6:30pm
Agenda Notes Presentation
2) Steering Committee
01/30/18 5:30pm
Agenda    
3) Growth Strategy Sub-Committee 03/29/18 2:30pm Agenda   Handout
4) Growth Strategy Sub-Committee 05/09/18 1:00pm Agenda   Presentation
5) Planning Board Update 05/22/18     Presentation

Other Adopted Plans

County Plans Comprehensive Transportation Plan 
Land Development Plan (2000) Adoption Map
Land Development Plan (2005)
Highway Map
Growth Enhancement Strategy (2010) Bicycle Map
Parks & Recreation Master Plan (2013) Pedestrian Map
Greenway Master Plan Map (2015) Public Transit & Rail Map
Farmland Preservation Plan (2017)
Final Recommendations
Community Health Assessment (2014) Complete CTP Report (2012)
Transportation Alternatives Feasibility Study (2016)  

Winston-Salem MPO CTP Town of Bermuda Run Town of Mocksville
Adoption Map
Comprehensive Plan (2012) Part 1
Land Development Plan (2005)
Highway Map
Comprehensive Plan (2012) Part 2
 
Bicycle Map
Pedestrian Connectivity
 
Pedestrian Map
Pedestrian Improvements
Public Transit & Rail Map    

Maps

PDF Maps: Interactive Map:
County Zoning Map (30x40)  Davie County Web Viewer screen shot

Contacts

Name  Phone  Email 
John Eller
Davie County, County Manager
(336) 753-6001 jeller@daviecountync.gov
Andrew Meadwell
Davie County, County Planner
(336) 753-6050 ameadwell@daviecountync.gov
Jesse Day
PTRC, Planning Director
(336) 904-0300 x3007 jday@ptrc.org
Joseph Furstenberg
PTRC, Regional Planner
(336) 904-0300 x3006
jfurstenberg@ptrc.org
Cameron Colvin
PTRC, Water Resources Planner
(336) 904-0300 x 3001 ccolvin@ptrc.org
Anna Leonard
PTRC, Environmental Programs Coordinator
(336) 904-0300 x 3000 aleonard@ptrc.org
Michael Blair
PTRC, Housing Director
(336) 904-0300 x6006
mblair@ptrc.org
Malinda Ford
PTRC, GIS Manager
(336) 904-0300 x3005
mford@ptrc.org