Surry County Housing Consortium

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Piedmont Triad Regional Council administers the HOME Investment Partnership Program for the Surry County Housing Consortium (SCHC). The Consortium consists of Davie, Stokes, Surry and Yadkin Counties and all municipalities therein. HOME funds can be used for home repair or construction, direct homebuyer assistance or direct rental assistance. SCHC does not use HOME funds for rental assistance.

SCHC receives an annual allocation from HUD in or around March of each year, with the Consortium Council meeting in April to allocate funds for the next year, based on submitted proposals. The Consortium Council consists of 6 members appointed by each Board of County Commissioners.

Click here to view a Current listing of Consortium Council members.

Click here to contact SCHC regarding funding or proposals.

Click here to view 2018-19 Request for Proposals for SCHC and PTRC eligible housing development.