PTRDC Board Members

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Position Officer Title
President Darrell Frye Vice Chairman, Randolph County Board of Commissioners
Vice President Jim Matheny Chairman, Montgomery County Board of Commissioners

Treasurer Andy Anderson
Senior Vice President, Yadkin Bank
Assistant Secretary/Treasurer Walter Denning
Executive Vice President, BB&T

12 County Representatives

The PTRDC Board has 35 members from both the public and private sectors.   All 12 counties in the region are represented.  This composition allows us to meet the mandates of the Economic Development Administration while retaining local control – an important feature of the process.  

County Delegate Title Term Expires
Alamance Amy Galey Chair, Board of Commissioners
 December 2020
Caswell Cori Lindsay Small Business Center/Economic Development  December 2019
Davidson Casey Smith
County Manager
January 2022
Davie John Ferguson
County Commissioner
December 2018
Forsyth Don Martin
County Commissioner
December 2020
Guilford Hank Henning
County Commissioner
July 2020
Montgomery Jim Matheny
Chairman, Board of Commissioners
December 2020
Randolph Darrell Frye
County Commissioner
December 2020
Rockingham Jan Critz
Director of Economic Development
December 2019
Stokes Ernest Lankford
County Commissioner
December 2019
Surry Larry Phillips
Vice Chairman, Board of Commissioners
December 2019
Yadkin Wayne Moore
December 2019

At-Large Representatives

In addition, 6 at-large seats on the board are reserved for local elected officials - from either a county or a municipality in the Piedmont Triad region.  There is a maximum of 2 public officials from any one county.

 Jurisdiction  Delegate Title   Term Expires
 City of Mebane Patty Philipps  Council Member  Dec 2019 
 City of Winston-Salem Evan Raleigh  Assistant City Manager Dec 2019 
 Randolph County David Allen  Chairman  Dec 2019 
 Town of Bermuda Run Lee Rollins  Manager  Dec 2020 
 City of High Point Jay Wagner  Mayor  April 2021 

Private Sector & Non-Profit Sector

The remaining 17 board seats are filled by private sector and non-profit representatives. At least two of these seats must be filled by economic development representatives and another two must be filled by workforce development board chairs or community college representatives.

Business Delegate Title Term Expires
Skyline National Bank Andy Anderson  Senior Vice President/Market Manager
December 2019
Blake Builders Gary Blake  President 
December 2019
Community Bank of the Carolinas J. Douglas Brewer 
Vice President, Commercial Lending
December 2020
Hospice of the Piedmont William Cockerham 
President & CEO 
December 2019
BB&T  Walter Denning 
Executive Vice President 
December 2019
Parker Hannifin Corporation Jeffrey Frederick 
Chair, Guilford County / High Point / Greensboro Workforce Development Board 
December 2020
Capital Bank Jim Lewis 
Senior Vice President 
December 2019
A&T State University  Harold Martin
December 2019
SunTrust  Mark Moran 
Senior Vice President – Commercial Team Lead 
December 2019
Forsyth Technical Community College  Alan Murdock 
Vice President of Economic & Workforce Development 
December 2019
PART  Scott Rhine 
Executive Director 
December 2019
Piedmont Triad Partnership 
Penny Whiteheart
Executive Vice President
July 2020
Robertson Builders, LLC 
Von Robertson
December 2020
Bank of North Carolina 
Mike Whitehead
Senior Vice President/Area Executive 
December 2019
 Davidson County Tourism Recreation Investment  Chris Phelps  Executive Director  January 2021

The full board meets quarterly on the last Wednesday of the month - January, April, July, and October.

For additional information, please contact:

Jesse Day at or 336-904-0300.