Board Documents

Governing Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The PTRC acts as a division of local government and is governed by a Board of Delegates and an Executive Committee.  Click here to see a list of all PTRC member governments along with links to their websites.  


2019 Officers
Chairman:  Steve Yokeley (Mount Airy)
Vice Chairman: Kevin Austin  (Yadkin County)
Treasurer: Jimmy Blake (Biscoe)
Secretary:  Don Truell (Davidson County)
Past Chairman: Nate Hall (Caswell County)


Each member of the PTRC appoints an elected official to serve on the Board of Delegates. The Board sets policy and appoints the Executive Director who manages the affairs of the PTRC. There are 74 members of the PTRC Board of Delegates. The full board meets six times a year – every other month – in February, April, June, August, October, and December.

 Member Government  Delegate
 Alamance County  Commissioner Eddie Boswell
 Archdale  Mayor Bert Lance-Stone
 Asheboro  Mayor David Smith
 Bermuda Run  Council Member Rick Cross
 Bethania  Commissioner Chris Sapp
 Biscoe  Mayor Jimmy Blake
 Boonville  Mayor Vaughn Benton
 Burlington  Council Member Jim Butler
 Candor  Mayor Pro Tem Layton Booker
 Caswell County  Commissioner Nate Hall
 Clemmons  Mayor Pro Tem Michelle Barson
 Cooleemee    vacant
 Danbury  Mayor Janet Whitt
 Davidson County  Commissioner Don Truell
 Davie County  Commissioner Terry Renegar
 Denton  Mayor Larry Ward
 Dobson  Commissioner Wayne Atkins
 East Bend  Mayor Archie Hicks
 Eden  Council Member Darryl Carter
 Elkin  Mayor Sam Bishop
 Elon  Alderman John Peterson
 Forsyth County  Commissioner Fleming El-Amin
 Franklinville  Mayor Perry Conner
 Gibsonville  Mayor Lenny Williams
 Graham  Council Member Griffin McClure
 Green Level  Council Member Carissa Graves-Henry
 Greensboro  Council Member Marikay Abuzuaiter
 Guilford County  Commissioner Alan Branson
 Haw River  Mayor Buddy Boggs
 High Point  Council Member Donald Scarborough
 Jamestown  Mayor Lynn Montgomery
 Jonesville  Commissioner Wayne Moore
 Kernersville  Alderman Chris Thompson
 King  Council Member Rick McCraw
 Lewisville  Council Member Fred Franklin
 Lexington  Council Member Tobin Shepherd
 Liberty  Mayor Filmore York
 Madison  Alderwoman Brenda Platt
 Mayodan  Mayor Jeff Bullins
 Mebane  Council Member Patty Philipps
 Midway  Mayor John Byrum
 Mocksville  Commissioner Brent Ward
 Montgomery County  Commissioner Dottie Robinson
 Mount Airy  Commissioner Steve Yokeley
 Mount Gilead  Mayor Joseph "Chip" Miller, Jr.
 Oak Ridge  Council Member Ann Schneider
 Pilot Mountain  Commissioner Scott Needham
 Pleasant Garden  Mayor Carla Strickland
 Ramseur  Mayor Danny Shaw
 Randleman  Alderwoman Renee Bryant
 Randolph County  Commissioner Darrell Frye
 Reidsville  Council Member James Festerman
 Rockingham County  Commissioner Mark Richardson
 Rural Hall  Council Member Tim Flinchum
 Seagrove  Mayor David Fernandez
 Sedalia  Mayor Howard Morgan
 Stokes County  Commissioner Rick Morris
 Stokesdale  Council Member Frank Bruno
 Stoneville  Councilman Johnny Farmer
 Summerfield  Mayor Gail Dunham
 Surry County  Commissioner Van Tucker
 Thomasville  Mayor Raleigh York
 Tobaccoville  Council Member Leroy Ault
 Trinity  vacant
 Troy  Commissioner Damon Prince
 Village of Alamance  Mayor Pro Tem Naydine Sharpe
 Walkertown  Commissioner Peggy Leight
 Wallburg  Council Member Steve Yokeley
 Walnut Cove  Commissioner Charles Byron
 Wentworth  Council Member Dennis Paschal III
Winston-Salem  Council Member John Larson
 Yadkin County  Commissioner Kevin Austin
 Yadkinville  Mayor Pro Tem Monta Davis-Oliver
 Yanceyville  Mayor Alvin Foster

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is composed of twenty eight delegates; one delegate from each member county and a delegate from one member municipality in each county. The cities of Greensboro, Winston-Salem, High Point, and Burlington (municipalities of 50,000 plus people) are also guaranteed a seat on the PTRC executive committee. The Executive Committee is authorized to act for the Council on all matters other than the adoption of the annual budget and the adoption of the annual program of work. The executive committee meets 10 times per year (every month except January and July) and may conduct all the business of the Council in the months the full board does not meet.

County Representation

 County  Representative
 Alamance County  Commissioner Eddie Boswell
 Caswell County  Commissioner Nathaniel Hall
 Davidson County  Commissioner Don Truell
 Davie County  Commissioner Terry Renegar
 Forsyth County  Commissioner Fleming El-Amin
 Guilford County  Commissioner Alan Branson
 Montgomery County  Commissioner Dottie Robinson
 Randolph County  Commissioner Darrell Frye
 Rockingham County  Commissioner Mark Richardson
 Stokes County  Commissioner Rick Morris
 Surry County  Commissioner Van Tucker
 Yadkin County  Commissioner Kevin Austin

Municipal Representation

 Municipality  Representative
 City of Greensboro   Council Member Marikay Abuzuaiter
 City of Winston-Salem  Council Member John Larson
 City of High Point  Council Member Donald Scarborough
 City of Burlington  Council Member Jim Butler

Municipal Representatives from each County

 County   Municipal Representative
 Alamance County  Mayor Buddy Boggs, Town of Haw River
 Caswell County  Mayor Alvin Foster, Town of Yanceyville
 Davidson County  Mayor Larry Ward, Town of Denton
 Davie County  Commissioner Brent Ward, Town of Mocksville
 Forsyth County  Commissioner Peggy Leight, Town of Walkertown
 Guilford County  Council Member Ann Schneider, Town of Oak Ridge
 Montgomery County   Mayor Jimmy Blake, Town of Biscoe
 Randolph County   Alderwoman Renee Bryant, City of Randleman
 Rockingham County  Councilman Darryl Carter, City of Eden
 Stokes County  Council Member Rick McCraw, City of King
 Surry County  Commissioner Scott Needham, Town of Pilot Mountain 
 Yadkin County  Commissioner Wayne Moore, Town of Jonesville